STOP

I was down in my man cave the other night with my dogs. Some would say that the wife banishes me to the basement…she probablydoes. As I sat down there I was watching a movie called “Shoot to Kill”. It stars Sidney Poitier, Tom Berenger and Kirstie Alley. I have watched this film a number of times over the years…but as I watched it, it came to me, what the acronym S T O P stands for.

S T O P correlates
with the message that I have been trying to convey to the masses. The importance of STOPPING! Huh??…what’s
this guy writing about? I know he sits in that office with three dogs. I wonder if he keeps a bottle of rot gut whiskey in there too?!?! Sorry to let you down. I don’t. I do bring the 3 mutts in with me, but sadly no rye water in here. Not even tequila.

STOP! Right now. I want you to STOP and do the following. If you do the following and do it often you will see an increase in your productivity. Both in your personal life and in business.

When you STOP, or at least in my version of STOPPING, you need to do the following:

S – Stop: Relax. Get your bearings and take assessment of everything that is going on around you. What’s trending. What’s not. What’s working. What’s not. Smile and laugh.

T – Time: Take some time to evaluate yourself and your business. Where has your business come from? Where do you want it to lead you? Do you really enjoy what you do for a living? Set time boundaries to get things done.

O – Observe: Scrutinize yourself and the market. Where are the two parts headed? Can you truly examine yourself and be critical with yourself and make changes where they need to me made? What direction is the market headed? Can you position yourself ahead of time to catch the market and it’s direction?

Observe what’s working for others. Then try to put into effect the techniques that they are using successfully. It entails you to ask questions. It calls for your willingness to change  and adapt to the environment. It obligates you to not be afraid of learning.

Find your weaknesses, make them stronger and continue to use your strengths to your advantage.

We are all so different. Find out what makes you different and take advantage of it. Leverage what you have, who you know and what you know!

Most of all You need to develop your own “crystal ball.” You should always know where the market is headed. Example – with close to 80+ million Millennials entering the market now and in the future. Should you create some sort of plan to take advantage of those possibilities?

P – Plan: There isn’t a better time than right now to sit down, and write what you want to get out of this business. It’s time to plan out your goals and just how you plan to arrive at those objectives.

We are all so different. Each one of you have different goals and desires. My needs and wants are certainly different from yours. Therefore my personal business plan probably won’t work for you because it was designed by me for me! You need to do the same. Only for yourself.

Be GREEDY
Set “lofty” aspirations and
go for it!

But to go for it you will need a MAP or a some type of guide to get you there. Life is a
highway.
Plan your trip down the highway of 2012 now. Do It Now!

STOP

PLAN
Your 2012 Business Plan Now!

About Lance Berwald, Coldwell Banker Burnet

I am a real estate aspirant and scholar. Always seeking to learn more about an every changing world and industry. Come and seek the truth about life, real estate and what motivates us each and every day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

